Style inspo, Lana Del Rey and Inez and Vinoodh

Fashion photography

Yet another post I am doing in the middle of the night. I have always found it easier to get inspired in the evenings 🙂

Just thought I would show you some of the things a bought this week. I didn’t spend a crazy amount, and I think I did quite well! I always forget how good H&M is, and how affordable the clothes normally are.

Shoes £40 from Urban Outfitters, Skirt £14.99 from H&M and T-shirt £7 also from H&M

Yes! The shoes I posted about previously were £40, reduced from £119. I went to the Urban Outfitters in Bristol, completely forgot about the shoes because I decided I was never going to find them cheap enough. How happy was I to find them in a size 6 (last ones left!) and not £70 but now £40!? It was definitely meant to be. I am however a size 5, but they fit well enough.

Me, Wearing them 🙂

Have you seen the Lana Del Rey for H&M adverts? The angora jumpers look so lovely…

She is beautiful. The photographs are shot by Inez and Vinoodh, a male and female duo from Amsterdam. The pair have been shooting together for almost two decades and have shot campaigns for Balmain, Chloe, Dior, Gucci and many many more. They recently shot one of the five videos for Lady Gaga’s single ‘ You and I‘.

Here are some more amazing photographs they have taken…

Love the mixture of drawings and photography

Mila Kunis

Michelle Williams and Heath Ledger

There are so many more, go and check out their website http://inezandvinoodh.com

I’m off to get some sleep, hope you enjoyed reading this post!

x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

