My day at London Fashion Week!

Fashion, Fashion photography, My photography

Hello and thank you to everyone who’s been reading my blog over the last month or so, I have been pretty busy. A lot has been happening, as it’s the last month till a begin my final year of uni! Now I only have a weekend and then uni on Monday!! I’m actually pretty excited…

Last week I got given an amazing opportunity to take photographs at London fashion week. This was given to me by my university as part of a competition for Canon. I was extremely nervous on the few days leading up to it but the day went really well, however I was very tired… I woke up at 5 in the morning! We basically shot two shows, one which showcased up and coming trends for Autumn/Winter and another for Issa London. It was so fun, something I would definitely be interested in doing again.

Here are some of the photographs I took for the trends show.

 

And here are the photographs from the Issa London show!

… and those were just my favorites. I did take quite a few images.

I really liked the clothes for the Issa show, especially the turquoise dresses at the end, the print is gorgeous! The metallic trend is definitely in this coming winter.

Hope you like the photographs and please don’t hesitate to comment on the post! Soon I will be doing a lot more editorial work as I will be back at uni so i’ll be posting  a lot more of my own photography.

Thanks for reading 🙂

x

One thought on “My day at London Fashion Week!

Leave a Reply

