New photographs, the end is nigh!

Fashion, Fashion photography, My photography

Hello, It’s been a while since my last post. I am currently only a few months away from 3rd year ending, which is pretty terrifying! Soon I’ll be trying to get a proper job…

At the moment I’m working on my final major project, which by the end of it I need to produce a whole magazine. The magazine is going to feature a more diverse range of fashion model, from body shape to ethnicity. The point of the magazine is not to fall into the trap of the rigid fashion culture which presents mainly skinny very young white girls as fashion models. Of course many magazines are not guilty of this, and a lot is changing in the diversity of fashion models. I also want to do features within the magazine that come from a more intelligent angle, as opposed to diet and celebrity features. I have never produced a magazine before, so it’s going to be a challenge, but I’m excited.

Here is my first shoot. The trend is monochrome, and it has a bit of an 80’s feel to it. Hope you like it!


IMG_5542IMG_5499


IMG_5565 IMG_5614 IMG_5651ed 2 IMG_5679

 

Let me know what you think! Thanks for reading x

Leave a Reply

