Things I’ve been listening to and looking at

Fashion, Fashion photography, Music

At the moment I’m having a bit of a mental/inspirational blockage with my FMP. I’m sort of in between sorting it all out and desperately trying to find things that inspire me and give me idea’s.

Marcus Ohlsson, a fashion and beauty photographer from Sweden has caught my eye recently. I buy Elle every month, I think they have some of the best editorials, and this month I noticed he had photographed quite a few of them. A lot of his stuff is photographed quite close up which I love, and you can tell he focuses a lot on shape. Here are some of my favourite photographs of his…

144092-800w

Beauty shoot for French revue de modes, make up artist Fredrik Stambro

148441-800w

This is the shoot that caught my eye from Elle Uk, called White light

125075-800w

125076-800w

Pop in the City for Velvet magazine

Have you SEEN Another man’s latest cover star? Alex Turner from the Arctic Monkeys shot by Willy Vanderperre. 

599195_10151526665307184_1534978450_n

485940_10151526665382184_1722995781_n

I have been so excited about all the new amazing bands at the moment. Over the last few years, I’ve been a bit bored by modern day band music, but recently there has been a surge of new and interesting music.

PeacePeace are from Birmingham, they are indie…. not that there is anything wrong with indie, because its probably what I listen to most but I say indie with caution.  This is because a lot of recent indie music has been kind of crap (in my personal opinion). Peace are really REALLY good though, their debut album is out in just under a week I think, and it’s meant to be amazing. Listen to their cover of  ‘1998’ originally by Binary Finary, that track isn’t going to be on the debut (http://www.nme.com/news/peace/69258). It was on some horse racing advert for channel 4.

SPLASHH1

Splashh are from all over, Australia, New Zealand and the UK. Listen to ‘All I wanna do’, I am so addicted to this song.

If you haven’t heard of these bands you should definitely give them a listen, they have restored my faith in music! I can’t talk about music anymore because I will go on and on and I don’t want to force all my favorite bands upon you. Hope you found this post interesting, useful, inspiring or just OK. 

Thanks for reading

x

Leave a Reply

