Pixie Geldof in this months Elle

Fashion, Fashion photography, opinion

Elle UK magazine is probably my favourite fashion magazine. I love the photography and styling, plus the written pieces are always interesting, although I feel like they have stopped doing as many. I really loved the ‘Elle memoir’ pieces. Please don’t lose them Elle!

This months cover star is Pixie Geldof, daughter of Bob Geldof and sister of Peaches Geldof. I do like Pixie’s style and I think she comes across quite well in interviews. Before reading the interview this month I admit I had struggled to pin point what her actual job is, and well lets face it, she has had a lot of opportunity come her way due to being a Geldof. However, she has this band now called Violet and I listened to one of her songs and its not awful. I quite like it.

The video was directed by Alasdair McLellan, a photographer I really love. Here are my faves from the Elle UK piece.

Dress by Ashley Williams (Pixies friend)

Dress by Erdem, Photographs by David Vasiljevic

Here are some pics of Pixies best style moments….

x

Leave a Reply

