Nick Oliveri at The Fleece, Bristol

Music, My photography, opinion

So I’ve been wondering recently whether or not to use a watermark for my photographs. You often come across pictures on the net with a photographers logo on them, whether they’re in a corner somewhere or smack bang in the middle, and a lot of them time they look really ugly. I don’t want to use one because I am paranoid everyone wants to steal my work, but that is always a possibility when you put your work online. As somebody that is currently unemployed I especially don’t want anyone using my images for things that I could be getting paid for without me knowing. Watermarking is also great for promotional reasons, if you put your name on an image people can easily trace who the photographer is if they like the photo. After some helpful advice on Facebook I’ve decided to use a small watermark. It’s only very tiny compared to a lot of these marks, because I really don’t want it to detract from the actually photograph.

These are the images I took at Nick Oliveri’s acoustic set at The Fleece in Bristol. What an amazing gig!

IMG_9130_1

IMG_9185_1

IMG_912022

 

IMG_9362

IMG_9290_1

IMG_9132 bright_1

IMG_9256_1

Thanks for reading! I hope to be doing much more live music photography now šŸ™‚

x

Leave a Reply

