I love leather!

Fashion, Fashion photography

… or pleather! As a veggie I try to go for pleather, but I cannot say for sure I don’t own anything that is actually leather.

Way back when I used to work at House of Fraser, I wore pleather shorts and trousers to work, and that was about five years ago now. I think it’s always going to come back into fashion, but you have to be careful not to over do it and look tacky. I don’t know why I love it so much, probably stems from the 90’s in some way. The new issue of Elle UK has a free Style for less magazine, and they have some great leather pieces in there. Here are some of my favourites.

01701576427_fco

Whistles leather shirt £295

13090219_02_D1

Leather mini skirt £69.99 Mango

If your vegetarian like me and prefer the fake stuff, there are some great alternatives. It’s also a tad cheaper, so that’s a bonus.

29689.0.zoom

Jacket £56.42 Nasty Gal

14Z01EBLK_large

Black shorts £34 Topshop

I’ve seen some amazing editorials recently. I do love it when they bring in all the Autumn/Winter collections. I just feel like there is more to wear and be creative with. Here are some leather themed pictures from my favourite editorials recently.

172544-800w

Photography by Kai Z Feng, styling Anne-Marie Curtis for Elle UK

00040_018_C_RGB

Photographer Paola Kudackiin for Vogue Espana

IMG_1971

Photographer Hedi Slimane for Vogue China

So there’s my little update on the leather trend, it’s not a trend loved by everyone but I think it’s become a lot broader recently. You can now to the tailored look with leather, as there are so many straight cut leather shirts out there, it doesn’t have to be biker chick!

Until next time!

x

Leave a Reply

