Topshop bargains and being on a beach when its cold

Fashion, My photography

Well, the weather is pretty horrific at the moment. Flooding, 80 mph winds and it’s pretty cold to top it off. My room is an absolute ice cavern because the window is a poor excuse for a window and my bed is cleverly placed right in front of the radiator, therefore blocking much of the heat that would otherwise be heating the entire room. I should probably do something about that.

Me and my boyfriend braved the weather for a day out at Weston Super Mare on Sunday, a seaside town near Bristol. I hadn’t been to Weston since I was very young, so this was a nice trip down memory lane. I really do enjoy beaches when its cold and windy, there’s something really moody and emotional about it.

IMG_1768

IMG_1690

 

IMG_1700

IMG_1709

IMG_1716

IMG_1738

IMG_1746

IMG_1758

 

 

We went to this AMAZING chip shop called Papas http://www.papasukltd.com/ and it was seriously amazing. I’m a veggie so I didn’t have the cod but they did these insane Battered garlic mushrooms.

IMG_1795

IMG_1794

I definitely recommend it.

At the moment things are a bit tight with money, so I have less and less cash to spend on clothes etc. However, I went to Taunton yesterday to visit my Nana and we ended up in Topshop. I found these silver shoes for £7! Absolute bargain, I couldn’t say no. Along with that I bought a pack of silver and gold rings that were in the sale, and it all came to £10.50 which I didn’t feel too guilty about.

IMG_1812

IMG_1817

 

Nail varnish from the Guy Bourdin collection for Nars

 

 

IMG_1824

Thanks for reading!

x

Leave a Reply

